Try Prime Video

Asianet TV Awards 2016 Winners List and Image Gallery

winners List of Asianet TV Awards 2016

Asianet TV Awards 2016
Asianet TV Awards 2016

Asianet TV Awards 2016 Complete Winners list and high clarity image gallery can be viewed from here. Asianet Television Awards 2016 were distributed in a glittering function held recently at AdLux Convention Centre , Angamali, Cochin. Several prominent persons from the film industry and socio-cultural spheres were present on the occasion.

The event was attended by a cross section of stars from South Indian film/television industry and had colourful programmes performed by leading Malayalam artistes along with a mix of stars from tollywood. Nivin Pauly , Anusree, Aju Varghese , Ranji Panicker , Salim Kumar, Mamukoya, Harisree Asokan, Jyothikrishna, Priyanka, Lena, Vijay Babu, Guiness Pakru, Sona Haiden, Meera Nandan, Rachana Narayanan Kutty, directors Abrid Shine, Deepu Karunakaranr etc are some of the leading personalities from the tinsel world attended the glittering function.

Asianet M.D. K. Madhavan presented the award to producer Ramesh Babu for his serial “ Sthreedanam “ , achieving the record of longest running serial in Malayalam Television..Actors Mukesh & Jagadheesh won “ Golden Star award “ for their outstanding contributions to Television Industry

‘Parasparam ” won the award for the best serial and Praveen Kadakkavoor won award for the best director for the serial ‘ Karuthamuthu”. Kishore Sathya won the best actor award for his role in ‘ Karuthamuthu” and Meghna for the best female actress for the serial ‘ Chandanamazha.’ Actor Subramaniyam and Actress Gayathri was on hand to collect the popular awards for their performance in serials “ Chandanamazha & Parasparam” respectively

Others who won awards include Pradeep Panicker ( Script writer), Rekha & Thara Kalyan ( Character actress ), Santhosh Kurup ( Character Actor ) , Naveen & Archana ( Negative role ) , Payyans & Kanya ( Humorous role ), Ramesh Pisharody & Roopa sree ( Entertainer of the year ) , Vivek Gopan ( youth Icon ) , Sreenish, Dilsha & gaurikrishna ( Newface ) , Sidharth & Devi( Dubbing artiste ) , Rajesh ( Editor ) , Sreejith ( Audio grapher ) , Manoj Kumar ( Vediography ) , Akshara Kishore ( Child artiste ) , Govind Padmasurya & Merra ( Anchor ) , K.J.Praveen Kumar ( Telefilm ) , Sreelatha Nambuthiri & T R Omana ( Life time achievement), special jury awards Varada, Harison, Gireesh Gramika, Giridhar, Hari, Lakshmipriya, Sini Varghese, Senthil, Nelson & Lakshmipriya.

Other film / television stars in the lines of Roma, Shamna Khasim, Ability unlimited dance team, Tallman & spring man acts , and other leading artistes enthrall the audience. Asianet is all set to telecast “Asianet Television Awards 2016 “ in two parts viz: 25th and 26th June , 2016 ( Sat & Sun) from 7.00PM onwards.

Check Also
You May Also Interested In More Posts With Malayalam Television and OTT

1 thought on “Asianet TV Awards 2016 Winners List and Image Gallery”

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.