Vanitha film awards 2020 winners – Best actor is Mohanlal, actress Manju Warrier

Mazhavil manorama channel will soon air Vanitha film awards 2020 event

vanitha film awards best actor awards mohanlal
Image courtesy –

Willingdon island, Bristow ground was the venue for 2020 edition of cera Vanitha film awards. Artists and technicians honored for their performance based on 2029 releases of malayalam films. Popular celebrities attended the function, Mohanlal, Manju Warrier, Prithviraj Sukumaran, Nivin Pauli, Asif Ali etc presences graced the event. Madhuri Dixit and Jacqueline Fernandez also a part of the show, Mohanlal won the best actor award for Lucifer film. he played the role of Stephen Nedumbally in the movie. Actress award won by Manju Warrier for her performance in Prathi Poovankozhi movie. she played the role of Madhuri, a sales girl in the film.

list of winners

Best Actor – Mohanlal (Lucifer)
Best Actress – Manju Warrior ( Lucifer & Prathipoovan Kozhi)
Best Director – Prithviraj (Lucifer)
Most Popular Award – Asif Ali (Kettyolaanu Ente Malakha)
Best Script Writer – Shyam Pushkaran (Kumbalanji Nights)
Best Movie – Kumbalangi Nights
Most Popular Movie – Lucifer
Life Time Achievement Award – Sharada
Graceful Performer – Nivin Pauly (Kayamkulam Kochunni, Moothon, Love Action Drama)
Best Villan – Vivek Obroi (Lucifer )
Best Character Actor – Siddique(Uyare)
Best Supporting Actress – Anu Sree (Prathi poovankozhi)
Best Popular Actress – Parvathy (Uyare)
Social Responsible Movie – (Virus)

prithviraj sukumaran is best director for lucifer
prithviraj sukumaran is best director for lucifer – image courtesy

Social Responsible Actor – Kunchacko Boban (Virus)
Special Responsible Actress – Rima Kallingal (Virus)
Best Character Actress – Nyla Usha (Porinju Mariyam Jose)
Special Performance Male – Suraj Venjaramoodu (Android Kunjappan, Driving License)
Special Performance – Mamtha Mohandas (Kodathi Samaksham Balan Vakeel & 9)
Best Supporting Actor – Soubin Shahir (Kumbhalangi Nights, Virus)
Best Comedian Award – Saiju Kurup (Android Kunjappan, Driving License, Prathipoovan kozhi )

Best New Comer Male- Mathew Thomas (Thaneermathan Dinangal and Kumbhalangi Nights )
Best New Comer Female – Anna Ben (Kumbhalangi Nights)
Best Star Pair – Shane Nigam & Anna Ben (Kumbhalangi Nights )
Best Singer Male – Vijay Yeshudas(Nee Mughilo – Uyare)
Best Singer Female – Sreya Ghoshal (Mukkuthi -Mammangam)
Best Cameraman – Gireesh Gangadharan (Jellikett)

vanitha film awards best actress award goes to manju varrier
വനിത ഫിലിം അവാര്‍ഡ്‌ വിജയികള്‍ – image courtesy

Best Choreographer – Brinda Master (mukkithi song )
Best child Artist – Achuthan (Mammangam)
Best Newcomer Director – Manu Ashokan (Uyare)
Best Music Director – Jayhari (Athiran)
Best Lyricist – Harinarayanan (Luca, Edakkad Battalion)

Check Also
You May Also Interested In More Posts With Malayalam Television and OTT

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

What Service Kerala TV Offering and Find The Most Popular Topics Searched Here, Please remember That we only provides the online information about TV Channels, OTT Releases and This Port do not have any Videos.